ASUWT 2025 Elections Summary

397 UW Tacoma students participated in the 2025 ASUWT election; 3583 UW Tacoma Students declared ASUWT membership in 2024-2025

*Voters did not need to cast a vote for every item.

*Write-in Candidates were only included if they are currently registered as UW Tacoma students and eligible for the roles they were nominated for

Last updated: April 28, 2025

Bold type indicates the elected candidate(s)

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Position	Candidate Name	Votes
ASUWT President	Elias Feleke	165
	Moira Kelley	160
	Christopher Escobedo	33
	Write-in: Yesenia Morales	4
	Write-In: Christina Situ	1
ASUWT Vice President	Rae Watkins	288
	Write-in: Matthew Hankerson	2
	Write-In: Abdiaziz Farah	1
	Write-In: Victoria Sims	1
	Write-in: Elias Feleke	1
Director of Internal Affairs	Maxwell Kao	249
	Write-in: Yesenia Morales	57
	Write-In: Trystan Hernandez	1
	Write-in: Matthew Hankerson	2
	Write-in: Lwazi Mabota	1
Director of Finance	Samuel Peña-Rojas	200
	Nicholas Duncan	128
Director of Outreach	Matthew Hankerson	177
	Husneha Ghafoori	130
	Synth Zuber-Fantulin	26
Director of Legislative Affairs	Ben Brown	282
	Write-In: Abdiaziz Farah	1
	Write-In: Mike Pace	1
	Write-in: Matthew Hankerson	1
	Write-in: Yesenia Morales	1
	Write-In: Elias Feleke	1
	Write-in: Victoria Sims	1
Director of Student Technology	Amanda Wartick	287
	Write-In: Abdiaziz Farah	1
	Write-in: Matthew Hankerson	1
	Write-in: Dulce Torres	1
	Write-in: Yesenia Morales	1
	Write-In: Elias Feleke	1

	SENATE	
Position	Candidate Name	Votes
School of Engineering & Technology	Eamon Challinor	31
	Mike Pace	15
	Write-In: Christina Situ	1
School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences	Bryce Scholten*** IAS Senator for Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs	47
	Brian McDonald	25
	Joshua Barnes *** - IAS Senator for Science & Mathematics	14
Milgard School of Business	Jayven Coppage	59
School of Social Work & Criminal Justice	Kailey Lawless	21
	Write-In: Roxx Scheltema	1
Pre-Major Senator	Zaid Naamat	129
	Alexei Gilbert	49
	Write-In: Matthew Hankerson	1
	Write-in: Joseph Baker	1
School of Nursing & Healthcare Leadership	Write-In: Jeyel Argana**	1
School of Education	Write-in: Julia Larsen**	1
	Write-In: Chrystal Gonzales**	1
	Write-In: Wendy Pavey**	1
	Should more than one winner be interested and eligible to run, a special	
	election will take place with results released on May 7, 2025	
Graduate Senator	Write-in: Roxx Scheltema**	3
	Write-In: Allison Rogers	2
	Write-In: Jules Scales	1
	Write-in: Wendy Pavey	1
School of Urban Studies	Vacant	0

**Write-in votes were received, but the EAC must contact and seek acceptance from the write-in candidates before making an official announcement.

***According to Ballot Measure 1, which passed during the 2025 election cycle, the size of the Senate has been expanded to include representation from more student voices. This includes the expansion of the number of senators designated from the School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences which will split into 5 distinct units in the 2025-2026 academic year. Due to this change, candidates running for SIAS Senator seats may not have acculumated the majority of votes, but still earned a Senate seat. If two candidates were running with the same major, a greater number of votes is needed to secure the seat for that particular SIAS unit.

Document produced and confirmed by the Elections Administration Chair, Elections Administration Committee, and ASUWT Advisors.